Directorate of Academics

Discover SU > Directorates > Directorate of Academics

Overview

Office of Director Academics is among the leading offices of Sargodha University. Major objectives of this office are to provide guidelines to the departments for the development of academic curricula in line with international practices, market needs and requirements of accreditation bodies and to ensure their effective implementations. In order to achieve the above-mentioned objectives our office plans and implements academic projects and programs envisioned and approved by the Academic Council and Syndicate. It is the responsibility of the office to ensure the highest academic standards of excellence in teaching and learning.

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2020
Event Date (Day)
Commencement of Classes (all semesters except 1st) 12-10-2020 (Monday)
Commencement of Classes (1st Semester) 26-10-2020 (Monday)
Milad un Nabi (12th of Rabi ul Awal) 30-10-2020 (Friday)
Iqbal Day 09-11-2020 (Monday)
Mid Term Examination (all semesters except 1st) 14-12-2020 (Monday) to 18-12-2020 (Friday)
Winter Break 25-12-2020 (Friday) to 10-01-2021 (Sunday)
Quaid Day 25-12-2020 (Friday)
Six monthly reports by PhD & MS/MPhil/MSc(Hons) scholars 31-12-2020 (Thursday)
Mid Term Examination (1st Semester) 11-01-2021 (Monday) to 14-01-2021 (Thursday)
Kashmir Day 05-02-2021 (Friday)
Final Term Examination (all semesters except 1st) 08-02-2021 (Monday) to 12-02-2021 (Friday)
Declaration of Result (all semesters except 1st) 19-02-2021 (Friday)
Final Term Examination (1 st semester) 01-03-2021 (Monday) to 05-03-2021 (Friday)
Declaration of Result (1 st semester) 12-03-2021 (Friday)


Spring Semester 2021
Event Date (Day)
Commencement of Classes (all semesters except 2nd) 22-02-2021 (Monday)
Commencement of Classes (2 nd semester) 15-03-2021 (Monday)
Mid Term Examination (all semesters except 2nd) 19-04-2021 (Monday) to 23-04-2021 (Friday)
Eid-ul-Fitr (Last day of Ramdhan + Eid Holidays)* 13-05-2021 (Thursday) to 14-05-2021 (Friday)
Mid Term Examination (2nd semester) 17-05-2021 (Monday) to 21-05-2021 (Friday)
Final Term Examination (all semesters except 2nd) 21-06-2021 (Monday) to 25-06-2021 (Friday)
Six monthly reports by PhD & MS/MPhil/MSc(Hons) scholars 30-06-2021 (Wednesday)
Declaration of Result (all semesters) 02-06-2021 (Wednesday) to 02-06-2021 (Wednesday)
Comprehensive Examination of PhD 05-06-2021 (Saturday) to 09-06-2021 (Wednesday)
Final Term Examination (2 nd semester) 12-07-2021 (Monday) to 16-07-2021 (Friday)
Eid ul Azha* 19-07-2021 (Monday) to 21-07-2021 (Wednesday)
Declaration of Result (2nd semester) 27-07-2021 (Tuesday)


Summer Semester 2021
Event Date (Day)
Registration and Enrollment 28-07-2021 (Wednesday) to 30-07-2021 (Friday)
Commencement of Classes 02-08-2021 (Monday)
Youm-e-Aashura (9 th & 10th of Muharram)* 20-08-2021 (Friday) to 21-08-2021 (Saturday)
Mid-term Examination 23-08-2021 (Monday) to 27-08-2021 (Friday)
Final-term Examination 27-09-2021 (Monday) to 01-10-2021 (Friday)
Declaration of Result 05-10-2021 (Tuesday)


Fall Semester 2021
Event Date (Day)
Commencement of Classes (all semesters except BS 1st) 11-10-2021 (Monday)
Milad un Nabi (12th of Rabi ul Awal) 19-10-2021 (Tuesday)
Iqbal Day 09-11-2021 (Tuesday)
Mid Term Examination (all semesters except BS 1st) 06-12-2021 (Monday) to 10-12-2021 (Friday)
Quaid Day 25-12-2021 (Saturday)
Winter Break 27-12-2021 (Monday) to 25-12-2021 (Saturday)
Six monthly reports by PhD & MS/MPhil/MSc(Hons) scholars 05-01-2022 (Wednesday)
Kashmir Day 05-02-2022 (Saturday)
Final Term Examination (all semesters except BS 1st) 07-02-2022 (Monday) to 11-02-2022 (Friday)
Declaration of Result (all semesters except BS1st) 18-02-2022 (Friday)


Spring Semester 2022
Event Date (Day)
Commencement of Classes (all semesters except 2nd) 21-02-2022 (Monday)
Pakistan Day 23-03-2022 (Wednesday)
Mid Term Examination (all semesters except 2nd) 18-04-2022 (Monday) to 22-04-2022 (Friday)
Eid-ul-Fitr (Last day of Ramdhan + Eid Holidays)* 03-05-2022 (Tuesday) to 05-05-2022 (Thursday)
Final Term Examination (all semesters except 2nd) 20-06-2022 (Monday) to 24-06-2022 (Friday)
Declaration of Result (all semesters except 2nd) 01-07-2022 (Friday)
Six monthly reports by PhD & MS/MPhil/MSc(Hons) scholars 05-07-2022 (Tuesday)
Comprehensive Examination of PhD 04-07-2022 (Monday) to 07-07-2021 (Wednesday)


Quick Facts

At SU we are proud of our accomplishments. Together, faculty, students and staff contribute to creating an amazing experience. Here are just a few reasons why SU is the top varsity in Sargodha District.

24000

Students

800

faculty

300

+

PHDS

150

+

degree programs

24

:

1

Student teacher ratio

1

Sub campus

21

Departments

7

faculties

50

Under graduate programs

33

graduate programs

65

Postgraduate programs

22266

Graduate

1363

Postgraduate

344

Doctorate

News & Updates

The campus remains abuzz with literary and scholarly events to keep our energetic youth engaged in debates and discussion stimulating critical thinking.

Dr. Masood Sarwar

Director

Prof. Dr. Masood Sarwar Awan has done Post-Doctorate from University of Oxford, United Kingdom. Before that, he completed PhD in Economics from University of Sargodha, Sargodha, Pakistan. He is leading the Department of Economics as Chairman. In addition to teaching and research, he has been actively involved in the administrative matters of the University and served in various administrative offices. Currently, he is working as Director Academics. He is also serving as Chairman University Admission Committee. Previously he has served as Dean of the faculty, Resident Officer of the University, Director ORIC, Chairman Hall Council and Director, Noon Business School.

CONTACT DETAILS