Department of Physics

PhD Physics

The duration required to complete this degree is 3 years.


Students are required to pass 6 semesters for the completion of this degree.

Credit Hours

Students must complete 24 credit hours for this degree.


3.0 CGPA or 1st division & 70% Test Marks MPhil (Physics) / MS Physics or equivalent (18 years of education) in the relevant field from HEC recognized institution