Directorate of Academics

Discover SU > Directorates > Directorate of Academics

Overview

Office of Director Academics is among the leading offices of Sargodha University. Major objectives of this office are to provide guidelines to the departments for the development of academic curricula in line with international practices, market needs and requirements of accreditation bodies and to ensure their effective implementations. In order to achieve the above-mentioned objectives our office plans and implements academic projects and programs envisioned and approved by the Academic Council and Syndicate. It is the responsibility of the office to ensure the highest academic standards of excellence in teaching and learning.

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021
Event Date (Day)
Commencement of Classes (2nd semester) 15-03-2021 (Monday)
Commencement of Classes All semesters 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th of BS and 1st Semester of M-Phil, PhD 11-10-2021 (Monday)
Milad un Nabi (12th of Rabi ul Awal)* 19-10-2021 (Tuesday)
Iqbal Day** 09-11-2021 (Tuesday)
Quaid Day 25-12-2021 (Saturday)
Winter Break 27-12-2021 (Monday) to 31-12-2021 (Friday)
Six monthly reports by PhD & MS/M-Phil/MSc (Hons) Scholars 05-01-2022 (Wednesday)
Mid Term Examination All semesters 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th of BS and 1st Semester of M-Phil, PhD 06-12-2021 (Monday) to 10-12-2021 (Friday)
Mid Term Examination BS 1st Semester undergraduate 10-01-2022 (Monday) to 14-01-2022 (Friday)
Kashmir Day** 05-02-2022 (Saturday)
Final Term Examination All semesters 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th of BS and 1st Semester of M-Phil, PhD 07-02-2022 (Monday) to 11-02-2022 (Friday)
Final Term Examination BS 1st Semester undergraduate (March 14-18, 2022 Monday to Friday) 14-03-2022 (Monday) to 18-03-2022 (Friday)
Pakistan Day 23-03-2022 (Wednesday)
Declaration of Result All semesters 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th of BS and 1st Semester of M-Phil, PhD 18-02-2022 (Friday)
Declaration of Result BS 1st Semester undergraduate, (March 25, 2022 Friday) 25-03-2022 (Friday)


Spring Semester 2022
Event Date (Day)
Commencement of Classes All undergraduate semesters 4th, 6th, 8th, 10th of BS and 2nd Semester of M-Phil, PhD 21-02-2022 (Monday)
Commencement of Classes BS 2nd Semester undergraduate 28-03-2022 (Monday)
Labour Day** 01-05-2022 (Sunday)
Eid-ul-Fitr (Last day of Ramdhan + Eid Holidays)* 03-05-2022 (Tuesday) to 05-05-2022 (Thursday)
Mid Term Examination All semesters 4th, 6th, 8th, 10th of BS and 2nd Semester of M-Phil, PhD 18-04-2022 (Monday) to 22-04-2022 (Friday)
Mid Term Examination BS 2nd Semester undergraduate (May 16-20, 2022 Monday to Friday) 16-05-2022 (Monday) to 20-05-2022 (Friday)
Six monthly reports by PhD & MS/M-Phil/MSc (Hons) Scholars 05-07-2022 (Tuesday)
Comprehensive Examination of PhD 04-07-2022 (Monday) to 07-07-2022 (Thursday)
Eid ul Azha (Eid Holdays)* 10-07-2022 (Sunday) to 12-07-2022 (Tuesday)
Final Term Examination All semesters 4th, 6th, 8th, 10th of BS and 2nd Semester of M-Phil, PhD 20-06-2022 (Monday) to 24-06-2022 (Friday)
Final Term Examination BS 2nd Semester undergraduate 18-07-2022 (Monday) to 22-07-2022 (Friday)
Declaration of Result All semesters 4th, 6th, 8th, 10th of BS e and 2nd Semester of M-Phil, PhD 01-07-2022 (Friday)
Declaration of Result All semesters 4th, 6th, 8th, 10th of BS e and 2nd Semester of M-Phil, PhD 01-07-2022 (Friday)


Summer Semester 2022***
Event Date (Day)
Registration and Enrollment 01-08-2022 (Monday) to 02-08-2022 (Tuesday)
Commencement of classes 03-08-2022 (Wednesday)
Youm-e- Ashura (9th and 10th Muharram)* 08-08-2022 (Monday) to 09-08-2022 (Tuesday)
Mid Term Examination 24-08-2022 (Wednesday) to 27-08-2022 (Saturday)
Defence Day** 06-09-2022 (Tuesday)
Final Term Examination 19-09-2022 (Monday) to 22-09-2022 (Thursday)
Declaration of Result (Summer 2022) 23-09-2022 (Friday)


Quick Facts

At SU we are proud of our accomplishments. Together, faculty, students and staff contribute to creating an amazing experience. Here are just a few reasons why SU is the top varsity in Sargodha District.

24000

Students

800

faculty

300

+

PHDS

150

+

degree programs

24

:

1

Student teacher ratio

1

Sub campus

21

Departments

7

faculties

50

Under graduate programs

33

graduate programs

65

Postgraduate programs

22266

Graduate

1363

Postgraduate

344

Doctorate

News & Updates

The campus remains abuzz with literary and scholarly events to keep our energetic youth engaged in debates and discussion stimulating critical thinking.

Dr. Masood Sarwar

Director

Prof. Dr. Masood Sarwar Awan has done Post-Doctorate from University of Oxford, United Kingdom. Before that, he completed PhD in Economics from University of Sargodha, Sargodha, Pakistan. He is leading the Department of Economics as Chairman. In addition to teaching and research, he has been actively involved in the administrative matters of the University and served in various administrative offices. Currently, he is working as Director Academics. He is also serving as Chairman University Admission Committee. Previously he has served as Dean of the faculty, Resident Officer of the University, Director ORIC, Chairman Hall Council and Director, Noon Business School.

CONTACT DETAILS